Christmas Season Stuff

Hub Network Christmas Specials For 2013


Picture1dscsadc

To keep you in the Geek Alabama Christmas spirit, I am going to present three special Christmas episodes from the friends at the Hub Network.  These three shows have grown to be popular on the channel and these Christmas specials will be great!  Let’s go!

Family Game Night

Daytime Emmy® Award winning host Todd Newton dresses up as Santa Claus and the stage is decked out for the holidays!  Families of all sizes are selected from the audience to compete in larger-than-life versions of classic games including Connect 4 Basketball, Yahtzee, Jenga, Simon Flash, and Barrel of Monkeys.  The Family Game Night Christmas Special and season finale airs on Sunday December 1st at 7 pm Eastern / 4 pm Pacific.  Here is a preview video!

Spooksville

In this Christmas episode called “The No-Ones”, Christmas approaches and while Adam and Sally get in the spirit, Watch struggles to fit in, until a strange new girl in town touches his heart and teaches him that his differences are actually his strengths.  But Watch’s first love has a secret that not only threatens his heart, but all of Spooksville.  This episode will air on Saturday December 14th at 6:30 pm Eastern / 3:30 pm Pacific.

spooksville-june11-ep110-23

The Aquabats! Super Show!

I can’t wait to see this Christmas special!  In the special episode called “Christmas with The Aquabats!” – Ricky’s perfect Christmas is threatened when the Aquabats arrive in a strange village and are convicted of breaking a law that forbids any Yuletide celebration. Their only chance at saving themselves and Christmas is for the big man himself, Santa, to lend a mitten! The special includes guest stars Matt Walsh (“Veep”) as Santa and Robert Smigel (“TV Funhouse,” “Triumph the Insult Comic Dog”) as the voice of The Krampus.  This episode will air on Saturday December 21st at 1 pm Eastern / 10 am Pacific.

Christmas_with_The_Aquabats

The Hub Network will also have your classic Christmas episodes from Step by Step, Happy Days, Laverne & Shirley, ALF, Mork & Mindy, Family Ties, and Sabrina The Teenage Witch.  The network will also air specials you won’t find anywhere else like The Dog Who Saved the Holidays, Holly and Hal MooseTM: Our Uplifting Christmas Adventure, The Christmas Toy, Snow Buddies, and Atomic Betty.  There you have it, enjoy the Christmas Season!

Follow Hub Network at: hubworld.com.  Follow them on Facebook at: https://www.facebook.com/hubtvnetwork and on Twitter @HubTVNetwork.